Curiosity….. is expensive

Notebookcover1 004

Yesterday, the Facebook page of my favourite yarn shop, Along Came Polly, told me that something called, ‘needle huggers,’ had arrived in the shop.  Now then, i wondered, what on earth might they be?  Well it turns out that needle huggers are cute little jelly-type bears that hold your knitting needles, (and work in progress), together, so that you can safely leave it and it won’t all fall apart when you next pick it up.  So, being the grade A arctophile that I am, (it means bear-lover to the uninitiated), I just fell in love with them on site and duly forked out the cash to make them part of my knitting collection.

I also fell for the lovely sock yarn in blue and purple hues and some double pointed needles so I can join in the present blogosphere fashion and make my own socks.

Leave a Reply

